IAGA announces executive team and board for 2017-18 fiscal year

ICR - IAGA Johannesburg IAGR
Share this article

The International Association of Gaming Advisors (IAGA) has named its leading officials for the 2017-18 fiscal year.


Laura McAllister Cox of Rush Street Gaming will take the president role of the IAGA, while the vice-presidency will go to MGM Resorts’ John McManus.

Thanking her predecessor Michael Cohen, Cox said: “I look forward to taking the reins from Michael on November 1 and continuing to build on the initiatives and accomplishments he and his predecessors have put in place.”

Meanwhile, Christopher Grippa from Ernst & Young and Mark Hemmerle from Vantiv Entertainment Solutions are expected to join the board.

The fiscal year beginning 1 November, will also welcome:

  • Secretary: John Hagan, partner, Harris Hagan
  • Treasurer: Luke Orchard, senior vice-president and chief compliance and Risk Management Officer, IGT
  • Assistant treasurer: Ellen Whittemore, shareholder, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
  • General counsel: William Downey, partner, Fox Rothschild

Along with the following three new board members:

  • Mark A. Clayton, shareholder and global gaming practice co-chair, Greenberg Traurig
  • Jeremy P. Kleiman, Member, Saiber
  • Rui Pinto Proença, Partner, MdME

As decreed in the Association’s Bylaws, each new trustee is appointed to a three year term and is eligible for a three year second term.



Share this article